Jan. 3rd, 2018 Everything about #민덩방아: The legendary conversation of RM & Suga translation

Suga: I fell on my butt while working # it hurts # suga # I’m dumbfounded # ouch

RM: I mean he asked me to give my chair so I gave my chair to hyung since i bought a new one and he fell on his butt as soon as he used it.. It never happened to me over a year.. hyung.. I’m better than you.. You’re Min Clumsy from today.. -RM

 

 

 

RM: Or I recommend Min fell on the butt.

RM: Yes this is the perfect picture #민덩방아 (#Min_fell_on_the_butt)

 

 

 

 

 

Suga: Hello I’m Min fell on the butt (Min dung bang ah)

T/N: Original word – 엉덩방아

 

 

RM: What do you think about my picture selection, hyung

 

 

 

 

Suga: Don’t laugh everyone it was really painful

RM: Live long the Min, hyungnim.. our hard work.. fighting..

T/N: Original word 만수무강 (live a long life). RM changed 만 (man) to 민 (min).

Suga: Don’t laugh, seriously my left butt hurts

 

RM: Ok I put even two bandaids




Celebrating #민덩방아 trending worldwide, a little Korean lesson :’))

Original word “엉덩방아”

엉덩 – 엉덩이 – butt

방아 – a mill

엉덩(이)+방아 = You fell on your butt like a mill pounds.

->Change 엉 to 민 (Min)

민덩방아 = Min Yoongi fell on his butt like a mill pounds.

My little Korean lesson tweet became popular in several Korean online communities.. lol

So funny..

Author: ARMY Salon

#BTSARMY A regular K-ARMY who translates on Twitter @BTSARMY_Salon

Leave a comment